# Restricted Content

Restricted content is potentially sensitive content about an individual.
Restricted content can be marked as *Restricted* or *Restricted+* depending on
the sensitivity of the content. Restricted and Restricted+ content may
occasionally be stored in Google Issue Tracker. To mitigate the risk of this
information being visible, content in Google Issue Tracker that contains or is
suspected to contain sensitive content will be marked with a restricted flag.
This restricted flag will restrict access so that the content can only be viewed
by those with a business need (and never by the general public). Attempts to
access content marked as restricted (both successful and unsuccessful) will be
logged and auditable.

## Restrict existing content

To restrict existing content, you must be an Issue Admin, the author of the
comment, or the uploader of the attachment.

To restrict existing content:

1. Open an issue.

2. To the right of the comment or attachment, click the **Comment actions**
   icon and choose **Restriction settings**.

3. Choose the appropriate restriction level for the comment or attachment, and
   then click **Set**.

## Restrict new content

To restrict new content:

1. Click the restricted icon.

   ![](https://developers.google.com/issue-tracker/images/public/restricted.png)
2. In the dialog, choose the appropriate restriction level for the content, and
   then click **Set**.

After you set the restriction level, the Issue Tracker UI marks the content with
an indicator.