If your Google Workspace organization or domain merges with another one, you
might need to migrate your Chat app too. Mergers don't
always affect Chat apps, but if your
Chat app is no longer behaving as expected, you might
need to change how the Chat app is configured.

> [!TIP]
> **Note:** When your Google Workspace domain merges or changes, you receive an email saying that your organization has (or will soon have) a new domain administrator. For more information, see [My Google Account is now managed by an administrator](https://support.google.com/a/users/answer/9172697).

## Ask your administrator to update settings in the new organization

Before migrating your Chat app, check with your
organization's administrator to see if administrative settings are affecting it.
Changing an administrative setting might restore full functionality to your
Chat app and make migration unnecessary.

Whether or not you have to migrate your Chat app is
determined by administrative settings in the merged Google Workspace
organization that might cause your Chat app to stop
working. For example, the administrator of the merged Google Workspace
organization might have to add your Chat app to an
allowlist, or might have to let users install th
Chat app. For more information, see
[Allow users to install Chat apps](https://support.google.com/a/answer/7651360)

## Determine if your Chat app need to migrate

If *any* of the following conditions are true, then your
Chat app might remain fully functional with no need to
migrate:

- Your Chat app is [published on the Marketplace](https://developers.google.com/workspace/marketplace/how-to-publish).
- You, the Chat app developer, were a member of the destination environment when you first saved your Chat app configuration.
- Your Chat app is only shared with specific users using their email addresses. Users' email addresses remain the same after the organizations are merged.

## Chat apps access after merging organizations

To make sure that your Chat app doesn't respond to
users who shouldn't have permission to message it, access to your
Chat app remains limited to the domain or organization
under which it was created. If you were a member of the destination environment
when you first saved your Chat app configuration,
then your Chat app continues to work as expected. If
you were a member of a source environment when you first saved your
Chat app, then whether people retain or lose access to
your Chat app is determined by how the
Chat app is
[shared](https://developers.google.com/workspace/marketplace/how-to-publish#audience):

- If your Chat app is shared with **Everyone in `DOMAIN_NAME`**, then after merging, users who are now part of the destination environment lose access to your Chat app.
- If your Chat app is shared with both specific users and groups, then after merging, the specific users retain access to the Chat app, but the groups lose access. To allow groups or the entire domain to message your Chat app, migrate the Chat app.

## Related topics

- [Migrate your Google Chat app](https://developers.google.com/workspace/chat/migrate-apps)
- [Allow users to install apps](https://support.google.com/a/answer/7651360)