Place Data Fields

Place data fields define the types of Place data to return when requesting Place Details. This page lists all place data fields, and explains how they are supported for each API/SDK (support for place fields varies by platform and/or feature).

For more information about how Place Details requests are billed, see Usage and Billing .

The following table lists all supported place data field values by pricing tier, and platform.

Basic Data

Field Places API Places SDK for Android Places SDK for iOS
Address Component address_component Place.Field.ADDRESS_COMPONENTS GMSPlaceFieldAddressComponents
Address adr_address --- ---
Formatted Address formatted_address Place.Field.ADDRESS GMSPlaceFieldFormattedAddress
Viewport geometry/viewport Place.Field.VIEWPORT GMSPlaceFieldViewport
Location geometry/location Place.Field.LAT_LNG GMSPlaceFieldCoordinate
Icon icon --- ---
Name name Place.Field.NAME GMSPlaceFieldName
Permanently Closed permanently_closed --- ---
Photo photos Place.Field.PHOTO_METADATAS GMSPlaceFieldPhotos
Place ID place_id Place.Field.ID GMSPlaceFieldPlaceID
Plus Code plus_code Place.Field.PLUS_CODE GMSPlaceFieldPlusCode
Type type Place.Field.TYPES GMSPlaceFieldTypes
URL url --- ---
UTC Offset utc_offset --- ---
Vicinity vicinity --- ---

Contact Data Fields

Field Places API Places SDK for Android Places SDK for iOS
Phone Number formatted_phone_number --- ---
International Phone Number international_phone_number Place.Field.PHONE_NUMBER GMSPlaceFieldPhoneNumber
Opening Hours opening_hours Place.Field.OPENING_HOURS GMSPlaceFieldOpeningHours
Website website Place.Field.WEBSITE_URI GMSPlaceFieldWebsite

Atmosphere Data Fields

Field Places API Places SDK for Android Places SDK for iOS
Price Level price_level Place.Field.PRICE_LEVEL GMSPlaceFieldPriceLevel
Rating rating Place.Field.RATING GMSPlaceFieldRating
Reviews reviews --- ---
User Ratings Total user_ratings_total Place.Field.USER_RATINGS_TOTAL GMSPlaceFieldUserRatingsTotal

Places SDK for iOS fields support

In addition to the fields listed above, the Places SDK for iOS includes the GMSPlaceFieldAll data type, which has the effect of returning all available data fields.

findPlaceLikelihoodsFromCurrentLocationWithPlaceFields: does NOT support the following fields:

  • GMSPlaceFieldAddressComponents
  • GMSPlaceFieldOpeningHours
  • GMSPlaceFieldPhoneNumber
  • GMSPlaceFieldWebsite

Send feedback about...