修正會影響搜尋體驗的 JavaScript 問題

本指南可協助您辨識特定 JavaScript 問題並進行修正,避免您的網頁或 JavaScrpit 網頁上的特定內容因為有這類問題,而無法顯示在 Google 搜尋結果中。此外,由於 Googlebot 能夠執行 JavaScript,所以您在設計網頁和應用程式時還需要考量一些不同的情況和限制,讓檢索器能順利存取並轉譯您的內容。

Googlebot 有如一位良善的網路公民,主要任務是檢索網站,同時確保檢索作業不會導致網站的使用體驗大打折扣。Googlebot 與其網路轉譯服務 (WRS) 元件會持續分析並找出不屬於基本網頁內容的資源,從而避免擷取這類資源。舉例來說,這類資源包括不屬於基本網頁內容的報表和錯誤要求,以及用途與擷取基本網頁內容無關或非必要的其他相似要求類型。

如果您懷疑您的網頁或 JavaScript 網頁上的特定內容可能是因為 JavaScript 問題才受到封鎖,所以無法顯示在 Google 搜尋結果中,請按照下列步驟操作:

  1. 如要測試 Google 檢索及轉譯網址的情況,請使用 Search Console 中的行動裝置相容性測試網址檢查工具。您可以點選網頁評定資訊卡上的更多資訊連結,查看載入的資源、JavaScript 控制台輸出結果和例外狀況、已轉譯的 DOM 以及其他資訊。

    此外,我們也建議收集使用者 (包括 Googlebot) 在您的網站上遇到的 JavaScript 錯誤並進行稽核,以便找出可能影響內容轉譯方式的潛在問題。

  2. 請務必避免轉址式 404 錯誤。 這是單頁應用程式 (SPA) 特別難以避免的問題。 您可以採用下列一或兩種做法,防止系統為錯誤網頁建立索引:
    • 重新導向至伺服器傳回 404 狀態碼的網址。
    • 新增漫遊器中繼標記或將其改成 noindex
  3. 預期 Googlebot 會拒絕使用者權限要求
  4. 請勿使用片段網址載入不同的內容。
  5. 請勿依賴資料持續性來提供內容。
  6. 建立內容指紋以避免 Googlebot 的快取問題。
  7. 務必讓您的應用程式對所需的任何重要 API 執行功能偵測,並視情況提供備援行為或 Polyfill。
  8. 確保您的網頁元件能正常轉譯。 透過行動裝置相容性測試網址檢查工具檢查經轉譯的 HTML 是否具有您預期的所有內容。
  9. 當您修正這份檢查清單中的問題後,請再次使用 Search Console 中的行動裝置相容性測試網址檢查工具對網頁進行測試。

    如果您已修正問題,就只會看到綠色勾號。如果仍有錯誤項目,請前往 JavaScript Sites in Search Working Group 張貼問題。

Fix Search-related JavaScript problems

This guide helps you identify and fix JavaScript issues that may be blocking your page, or specific content on JavaScript powered pages, from showing up in Google Search. While Googlebot does run JavaScript, there are some differences and limitations that you need to account for when designing your pages and applications to accommodate how crawlers access and render your content.

Googlebot is designed to be a good citizen of the web. Crawling is its main priority, while making sure it doesn't degrade the experience of users visiting the site. Googlebot and its Web Rendering Service (WRS) component continuously analyze and identify resources that don’t contribute to essential page content and may not fetch such resources. For example, reporting and error requests that don’t contribute to essential page content, and other similar types of requests are unused or unnecessary to extract essential page content.

If you suspect that JavaScript issues might be blocking your page, or specific content on JavaScript powered pages, from showing up in Google Search, follow the steps below:

  1. To test how Google crawls and renders a URL, use the Mobile-Friendly Test or the URL Inspection Tool in Search Console. You can see loaded resources, JavaScript console output and exceptions, rendered DOM, and more information.

    Optionally, we also recommend collecting and auditing JavaScript errors encountered by users, including Googlebot, on your site to identify potential issues that may affect how content is rendered.

  2. Make sure to prevent soft 404 errors. In a single-page application (SPA), this can be especially difficult. To prevent error pages from being indexed, you can use one or both of the following strategies:
    • Redirect to a URL where the server responds with a 404 status code.
    • Add or change the robots meta tag to noindex.
  3. Expect Googlebot to decline user permission requests.
  4. Don't use fragment URLs to load different content.
  5. Don't rely on data persistence to serve content.
  6. Use content fingerprinting to avoid caching issues with Googlebot.
  7. Ensure that your application uses feature detection for all critical APIs that it needs and provide a fallback behavior or polyfill where applicable.
  8. Make sure your content works with HTTP connections.
  9. Make sure your web components render as expected. Use the Mobile-Friendly Test or the URL Inspection Tool to check if the rendered HTML has all content you expect.
  10. After you fix the items in this checklist, test your page with the Mobile-Friendly Test or the URL inspection tool in Search Console again.

    If you fixed the issue, a green check mark appears and no errors display. If you still see errors, post in the JavaScript Sites in Search Working Group.