If you no longer want your Google Chat app to be available to users, you can turn off your Chat app, unpublish your app from Google Workspace Marketplace, or delete the Google Cloud project that's associated with the app.
Turn off your Chat app
To turn off your Chat app, update the app status in the Google Cloud console. These changes take effect immediately. When a Chat app is turned off, it's no longer available for users in Google Chat to use, but is still discoverable. The Chat app appears offline. The Chat app is still listed in the Google Workspace Marketplace, but new users are unable to install the Chat app.
To turn off a Chat app, do the following:
In the Google Cloud console, go to Menu > APIs & Services > Enabled APIs & Services > Google Chat API > Configuration.
In App status, select Disabled.
If you don't want your Chat app to still be discoverable by users, Unpublish your app from the Google Workspace Marketplace.
If you want to turn the Chat app back on, change the status to Live - available to users. The users who had previously installed your app regain access.
Unpublish your app from the Google Workspace Marketplace
If your Chat app was published to the Google Workspace Marketplace and you no longer want it to be publicly listed, available to your domain, or available to Google Workspace administrators, see Unpublish your app listing. After you unpublish, your app listing no longer appears on the Google Workspace Marketplace or in Google Chat, and users who have already installed your app can no longer access it. The app is still accessible to anyone who is listed in the Visibility section in the Configuration tab of the Google Chat API in the Google Cloud console.
If you republish the app, the users who had previously installed your app regain access.
Delete the Cloud project
To permanently remove your Chat app, delete the Cloud project that's associated with your app. You don't need to first unpublish your Chat app from the Google Workspace Marketplace or turn off the Chat app. For more information, see Shutting down (deleting) projects.
The Cloud project and Chat app isn't usable and is permanently deleted after 30 days.