asset_group

An asset group. AssetGroupAsset is used to link an asset to the asset group. AssetGroupSignal is used to associate a signal to an asset group.

Attributed resources
campaign
customer

Fields from the above resources may be selected along with this resource in your SELECT and WHERE clauses. These fields will not segment metrics in your SELECT clause.

Fields/Segments/Metrics

This page shows all metrics and segments that can be put in the same SELECT clause as the fields of asset_group. However, when you specify asset_group in the FROM clause, some metrics and segments cannot be used. Use the following filter to show only the fields that can be used when asset_group is specified in the FROM clause.

Is asset_group specified in the FROM clause of your query?

 Metrics
all_conversions
all_conversions_by_conversion_date
all_conversions_from_interactions_rate
all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction
all_conversions_value
all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date
all_conversions_value_per_cost
all_new_customer_lifetime_value
all_value_adjustment
average_cart_size
average_cost
average_cpc
average_cpe
average_order_value_micros
clicks
conversions
conversions_by_conversion_date
conversions_from_interactions_rate
conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction
conversions_value
conversions_value_by_conversion_date
conversions_value_per_cost
cost_micros
cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cost_per_all_conversions
cost_per_conversion
cross_device_conversions
cross_device_conversions_value_micros
cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
cross_sell_gross_profit_micros
cross_sell_revenue_micros
cross_sell_units_sold
ctr
engagement_rate
engagements
gross_profit_margin
gross_profit_micros
impressions
interaction_event_types
interaction_rate
interactions
lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros
lead_gross_profit_micros
lead_revenue_micros
lead_units_sold
new_customer_lifetime_value
orders
revenue_micros
value_adjustment
value_per_all_conversions
value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date
value_per_conversion
value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date
view_through_conversions

asset_group.ad_strength

Field description

Output only. Overall ad strength of this asset group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AdStrengthEnum.AdStrength
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.asset_coverage.ad_strength_action_items

Field description

Output only. A list of action items to improve the ad strength of an asset group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeMESSAGE
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.resources.AdStrengthActionItem
FilterableFalse
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

asset_group.campaign

Field description

Immutable. The campaign with which this asset group is associated. The asset which is linked to the asset group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.final_mobile_urls

Field description

A list of final mobile URLs after all cross domain redirects. In performance max, by default, the urls are eligible for expansion unless opted out.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

asset_group.final_urls

Field description

A list of final URLs after all cross domain redirects. In performance max, by default, the urls are eligible for expansion unless opted out.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

asset_group.id

Field description

Output only. The ID of the asset group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.name

Field description

Required. Name of the asset group. Required. It must have a minimum length of 1 and maximum length of 128. It must be unique under a campaign.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.path1

Field description

First part of text that may appear appended to the url displayed in the ad.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.path2

Field description

Second part of text that may appear appended to the url displayed in the ad. This field can only be set when path1 is set.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.primary_status

Field description

Output only. The primary status of the asset group. Provides insights into why an asset group is not serving or not serving optimally.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AssetGroupPrimaryStatusEnum.AssetGroupPrimaryStatus
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.primary_status_reasons

Field description

Output only. Provides reasons into why an asset group is not serving or not serving optimally. It will be empty when the asset group is serving without issues.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AssetGroupPrimaryStatusReasonEnum.AssetGroupPrimaryStatusReason
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue

asset_group.resource_name

Field description

Immutable. The resource name of the asset group. Asset group resource names have the form: customers/{customer_id}/assetGroups/{asset_group_id}

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedFalse

asset_group.status

Field description

The status of the asset group.

CategoryATTRIBUTE
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AssetGroupStatusEnum.AssetGroupStatus
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse

segments.ad_network_type

Field description

Ad network type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AdNetworkTypeEnum.AdNetworkType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.ad_sub_network_type

Field description

Ad sub network type. Currently only available for ads running as part of DemandGen campaigns on YouTube and has to always be selected together with ad_network_type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.AdSubNetworkTypeEnum.AdSubNetworkType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.click_type

Field description

Click type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ClickTypeEnum.ClickType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action

Field description

Resource name of the conversion action.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeRESOURCE_NAME
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action_category

Field description

Conversion action category.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ConversionActionCategoryEnum.ConversionActionCategory
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_action_name

Field description

Conversion action name.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeSTRING
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_adjustment

Field description

This segments your conversion columns by the original conversion and conversion value versus the delta if conversions were adjusted. False row has the data as originally stated; While true row has the delta between data now and the data as originally stated. Summing the two together results post-adjustment data.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeBOOLEAN
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_attribution_event_type

Field description

Conversion attribution event type.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ConversionAttributionEventTypeEnum.ConversionAttributionEventType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_lag_bucket

Field description

An enum value representing the number of days between the impression and the conversion.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ConversionLagBucketEnum.ConversionLagBucket
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.conversion_or_adjustment_lag_bucket

Field description

An enum value representing the number of days between the impression and the conversion or between the impression and adjustments to the conversion.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ConversionOrAdjustmentLagBucketEnum.ConversionOrAdjustmentLagBucket
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.date

Field description

Date to which metrics apply. yyyy-MM-dd format, for example, 2018-04-17.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.day_of_week

Field description

Day of the week, for example, MONDAY.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.DayOfWeekEnum.DayOfWeek
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.device

Field description

Device to which metrics apply.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.DeviceEnum.Device
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.external_conversion_source

Field description

External conversion source.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ExternalConversionSourceEnum.ExternalConversionSource
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.month

Field description

Month as represented by the date of the first day of a month. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.new_versus_returning_customers

Field description

This is for segmenting conversions by whether the user is a new customer or a returning customer. This segmentation is typically used to measure the impact of customer acquisition goal.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.ConvertingUserPriorEngagementTypeAndLtvBucketEnum.ConvertingUserPriorEngagementTypeAndLtvBucket
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.quarter

Field description

Quarter as represented by the date of the first day of a quarter. Uses the calendar year for quarters, for example, the second quarter of 2018 starts on 2018-04-01. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.slot

Field description

Position of the ad.

CategorySEGMENT
Data Type
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.SlotEnum.Slot
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.week

Field description

Week as defined as Monday through Sunday, and represented by the date of Monday. Formatted as yyyy-MM-dd.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeDATE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

segments.year

Field description

Year, formatted as yyyy.

CategorySEGMENT
Data TypeINT32
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions

Field description

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The total number of conversions. This includes all conversions regardless of the value of include_in_conversions_metric. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

All conversions from interactions (as oppose to view through conversions) divided by the number of ad interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

Field description

The value of all conversions from interactions divided by the total number of interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value

Field description

The value of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_conversions_value_per_cost

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the total cost of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads).

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_new_customer_lifetime_value

Field description

All of new customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for both biddable and non-biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected "bid higher for new customers", these values will be included in "all_conversions_value". See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.all_value_adjustment

Field description

The conversion value rule adjustment from all conversions in all conversion categories.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cart_size

Field description

Average cart size is the average number of products in each order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average cart size is the total number of products sold divided by the total number of orders you received. Example: You received 2 orders, the first included 3 products and the second included 2. The average cart size is 2.5 products = (3+2)/2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cost

Field description

The average amount you pay per interaction. This amount is the total cost of your ads divided by the total number of interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cpc

Field description

The total cost of all clicks divided by the total number of clicks received.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_cpe

Field description

The average amount that you've been charged for an ad engagement. This amount is the total cost of all ad engagements divided by the total number of ad engagements.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.average_order_value_micros

Field description

Average order value is the average revenue you made per order attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Average order value is the total revenue from your orders divided by the total number of orders. Example: You received 3 orders which made $10, $15 and $20 worth of revenue. The average order value is $15 = ($10 + $15 + $20)/3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.clicks

Field description

The number of clicks.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions

Field description

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_rate

Field description

Conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions (such as clicks for text ads or views for video ads). This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_from_interactions_value_per_interaction

Field description

The value of conversions from interactions divided by the number of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value

Field description

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.conversions_value_per_cost

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the cost of ad interactions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_micros

Field description

The sum of your cost-per-click (CPC) and cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) costs during this period.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of the products you sold in orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You can add a cost of goods sold value to every product in Merchant Center. If you report conversions with cart data, the products you sold are matched with their cost of goods sold value and this can be used to calculate the gross profit you made on each order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cost of goods sold for this order is $8 = $3 + $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_all_conversions

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cost_per_conversion

Field description

The cost of ad interactions divided by conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions

Field description

Conversions from when a customer clicks on a Google Ads ad on one device, then converts on a different device or browser. Cross-device conversions are already included in all_conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_device_conversions_value_micros

Field description

The sum of the value of cross-device conversions, in micros.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Cross-sell cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell cost of goods sold is the total cost of the products sold that weren't advertised. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell cost of goods sold for this order is $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Cross-sell gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the purchase is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell gross profit is the revenue you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads minus the cost of the goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The shirt is priced $20 and has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The cross-sell gross profit of this order is $15 = $20 - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_revenue_micros

Field description

Cross-sell revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell revenue is the total value you made from cross-sell attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The cross-sell revenue of this order is $20. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.cross_sell_units_sold

Field description

Cross-sell units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising a different product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If these products don't match then this is considered cross-sell. Cross-sell units sold is the total number of cross-sold products from all orders attributed to your ads. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The cross-sell units sold in this order is 2. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.ctr

Field description

The number of clicks your ad receives (Clicks) divided by the number of times your ad is shown (Impressions).

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.engagement_rate

Field description

How often people engage with your ad after it's shown to them. This is the number of ad expansions divided by the number of times your ad is shown.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.engagements

Field description

The number of engagements. An engagement occurs when a viewer expands your Lightbox ad. Also, in the future, other ad types may support engagement metrics.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_margin

Field description

Gross profit margin is the percentage gross profit you made from orders attributed to your ads, after taking out the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Gross profit margin is the gross profit you made divided by your total revenue and multiplied by 100%. Gross profit margin calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone bought a hat and a shirt in an order on your website. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The shirt is priced $20 but has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit margin for this order will only take into account the hat because it has a cost of goods sold value, so it's 70% = ($10 - $3)/$10 x 100%. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.gross_profit_micros

Field description

Gross profit is the profit you made from orders attributed to your ads minus the cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: Gross profit is the revenue you made from sales attributed to your ads minus cost of goods sold. Gross profit calculations only include products that have a cost of goods sold value in Merchant Center. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, but the shirt has no cost of goods sold value. Gross profit for this order will only take into account the hat, so it's $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.impressions

Field description

Count of how often your ad has appeared on a search results page or website on the Google Network.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.interaction_event_types

Field description

The types of payable and free interactions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeENUM
Type URLgoogle.ads.googleads.v23.enums.InteractionEventTypeEnum.InteractionEventType
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableFalse
RepeatedTrue
Selectable with

metrics.interaction_rate

Field description

How often people interact with your ad after it is shown to them. This is the number of interactions divided by the number of times your ad is shown.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.interactions

Field description

The number of interactions. An interaction is the main user action associated with an ad format-clicks for text and shopping ads, views for video ads, and so on.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_cost_of_goods_sold_micros

Field description

Lead cost of goods sold (COGS) is the total cost of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the cost of these goods is counted under lead cost of goods sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat has a cost of goods sold value of $3, the shirt has a cost of goods sold value of $5. The lead cost of goods sold for this order is $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_gross_profit_micros

Field description

Lead gross profit is the profit you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product, minus cost of goods sold (COGS). How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the revenue you made from these sales minus the cost of goods sold is your lead gross profit. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and has a cost of goods sold value of $3. The lead gross profit of this order is $7 = $10 - $3. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_revenue_micros

Field description

Lead revenue is the total amount you made from products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total value you made from the sales of these products is shown under lead revenue. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The lead revenue of this order is $10. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.lead_units_sold

Field description

Lead units sold is the total number of products sold as a result of advertising the same product. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If the ad that was interacted with before the purchase has an associated product (see Shopping Ads) then this product is considered the advertised product. Any product included in the order the customer places is a sold product. If the advertised and sold products match, then the total number of these products sold is shown under lead units sold. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat, a shirt and a jacket. The lead units sold in this order is 1. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.new_customer_lifetime_value

Field description

New customers' lifetime conversion value. If you have set up customer acquisition goal at either account level or campaign level, this will include the additional conversion value from new customers for biddable conversions. If your campaign has adopted the customer acquisition goal and selected "bid higher for new customers", these values will be included in "conversions_value" for optimization. See https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/12080169 for more details.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.orders

Field description

Orders is the total number of purchase conversions you received attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. If a conversion is attributed to previous interactions with your ads (clicks for text or Shopping ads, views for video ads etc.) it's counted as an order. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order on your website. Even though they bought 2 products, this would count as 1 order. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.revenue_micros

Field description

Revenue is the total amount you made from orders attributed to your ads. How it works: You report conversions with cart data for completed purchases on your website. Revenue is the total value of all the orders you received attributed to your ads, minus any discount. Example: Someone clicked on a Shopping ad for a hat then bought the same hat and a shirt in an order from your website. The hat is priced $10 and the shirt is priced $20. The entire order has a $5 discount. The revenue from this order is $25 = ($10 + $20) - $5. This metric is only available if you report conversions with cart data.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_adjustment

Field description

The conversion value rule adjustment from biddable conversions in all conversion categories.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_all_conversions

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_all_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of all conversions divided by the number of all conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_conversion

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.value_per_conversions_by_conversion_date

Field description

The value of conversions divided by the number of conversions. This only includes conversion actions which include_in_conversions_metric attribute is set to true. If you use conversion-based bidding, your bid strategies will optimize for these conversions. When this column is selected with date, the values in date column means the conversion date. Details for the by_conversion_date columns are available at https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/9549009.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeDOUBLE
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with

metrics.view_through_conversions

Field description

The total number of view-through conversions. These happen when a customer sees an image or rich media ad, then later completes a conversion on your site without interacting with (for example, clicking on) another ad.

CategoryMETRIC
Data TypeINT64
Type URLN/A
FilterableTrue
SelectableTrue
SortableTrue
RepeatedFalse
Selectable with